Boom!

A colleague sent me the video above  from YouTube to show my math classes. I was intrigued so I made it my Tough Pattern Tuesday warm up. The students were to work in their groups to try and discover Brady’s secret.

The discussions were interesting…one class decided it was too hard and just wanted me to give them the “answer” (which I don’t know, but even if I did, I wouldn’t share it with them that quickly. They need to show some perseverance for crying out loud!). Another class found three different patterns, each of which only worked for someof the problems they tried.

See if you can find one and share in the comments section! I can’t wait to see your responses.

Leave a Reply

